Calculating Your Raj Yoga Score: A Step-by-Step Guide

  • Home
  • Calculating Your Raj Yoga Score: A Step-by-Step Guide

Calculating Your Raj Yoga Score: A Step-By-Step Guide

Raj Yoga, often referred to as the “king of yogas,” is a combination of planetary positions in a birth chart that signifies great success, wealth, and prosperity in one’s life. It is believed to bring immense happiness, fame, and power to individuals who possess this yoga in their horoscope. If you are curious to know if you have Raj Yoga in your birth chart and want to calculate your Raj Yoga score, this step-by-step guide will help you understand the process.

Step 1: Obtain Your Birth Chart

To calculate your Raj Yoga score, you need to have your birth chart handy. You can obtain your birth chart from an astrologer or use various online platforms that offer free birth chart calculations. A birth chart, also known as a natal chart, is a map of the sky at the precise moment of your birth, indicating the positions of the planets and other celestial bodies.

Step 2: Identify the Raj Yoga Combinations

Raj Yoga is formed by a combination of planets that align in specific houses of the birth chart. There are several Raj Yoga combinations, but the most powerful ones are formed by the placement of the Moon, Mars, Jupiter, Venus, and Saturn. These planets have a significant influence on one’s life and are crucial in determining the presence of Raj Yoga.

Step 3: Identify the Houses Involved

Once you have identified the planets involved in the Raj Yoga combinations, it is important to determine the houses where these planets are placed. Different houses represent different facets of life, such as career, wealth, relationships, and spirituality. The presence of Raj Yoga in certain houses can indicate specific areas of success and prosperity.

Step 4: Assess Strength and Aspects

After identifying the planets and houses involved in the Raj Yoga combinations, it is essential to assess their strength and aspects. The strength of a planet depends on its placement, dignity, and influence in the birth chart. If a planet is well-placed, exalted, or in its own sign, it is considered strong. Aspects refer to the interactions between planets and their influence on each other. Positive aspects enhance the power of Raj Yoga, while negative aspects may weaken its effects.

Step 5: Calculate Your Raj Yoga Score

To calculate your Raj Yoga score, assign points to each planet based on its strength and placement in the birth chart. For example, a strongly placed planet may receive 5 points, while a weakly placed one may receive 2 points. Similarly, assign points based on the house where the planet is located. Add up the points for each planet involved in Raj Yoga to determine your overall Raj Yoga score.

Step 6: Interpret Your Raj Yoga Score

Once you have calculated your Raj Yoga score, it is time to interpret the results. A higher score indicates a stronger presence of Raj Yoga in your birth chart and a greater likelihood of success and prosperity in your life. However, it is important to remember that Raj Yoga is just one aspect of astrology, and other factors should also be considered for a comprehensive analysis of your life.

In conclusion, calculating your Raj Yoga score can provide valuable insights into your potential for success and prosperity. By understanding the combination of planets, houses, strength, and aspects involved, you can gain a better understanding of the opportunities and blessings that may come your way. Remember, astrology is a tool to guide you, and it is ultimately your actions and choices that shape your destiny.

Call Now Button