Understanding the Basics of Astrology with an Expert in Nashik

  • Home
  • Blog
  • Understanding the Basics of Astrology with an Expert in Nashik

Understanding the Basics of Astrology with an Expert in Nashik

Astrology is the study of the movements and relative positions of celestial bodies and their influence on human affairs and natural world. It is a complex and fascinating subject that has been practiced for thousands of years. However, for a beginner, astrology can be overwhelming and confusing. To help you understand the basics of astrology, we talked to an expert in Nashik who has been practicing astrology for over 20 years.

Understanding the Zodiac Signs

The first thing to understand in astrology is the Zodiac Signs. There are 12 Zodiac Signs, each representing different personality traits, strengths, and weaknesses. The signs are Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, and Pisces. Each sign is associated with a ruling planet, element, and modality.

The ruling planet of a sign represents the energy and characteristics associated with that sign. For example, Aries is ruled by Mars, the planet of action, energy, and aggression. Taurus is ruled by Venus, the planet of love, beauty, and pleasure. Gemini is ruled by Mercury, the planet of communication, curiosity, and adaptability.

The element of a sign represents the basic nature of that sign. There are four elements: Fire, Earth, Air, and Water. Fire signs are passionate, impulsive, and energetic. Earth signs are practical, grounded, and reliable. Air signs are intellectual, communicative, and social. Water signs are emotional, intuitive, and sensitive.

The modality of a sign represents how a sign acts or reacts to situations. There are three modalities: Cardinal, Fixed, and Mutable. Cardinal signs are initiators, leaders, and take charge. Fixed signs are stable, stubborn, and persistent. Mutable signs are adaptable, flexible, and versatile.

Understanding the Houses

The second thing to understand in astrology is the Houses. There are 12 Houses, each representing different areas of life. The Houses are numbered from 1 to 12, starting from the Ascendant, which is the sign that was rising on the eastern horizon at the time of your birth.

The first House is the House of Self, representing your personality, physical appearance, and how you present yourself to the world. The second House is the House of Money and Values, representing your financial situation and what you value in life. The third House is the House of Communication, representing how you communicate and interact with others. The fourth House is the House of Home and Family, representing your roots, upbringing, and domestic life. The fifth House is the House of Creativity and Romance, representing your hobbies, passions, and love life. The sixth House is the House of Health and Work, representing your daily routine, health, and work life. The seventh House is the House of Partnership, representing your relationships, both personal and professional. The eighth House is the House of Sex and Transformation, representing your deep emotions, sexuality, and transformation. The ninth House is the House of Travel and Philosophy, representing your beliefs, higher education, and travel. The tenth House is the House of Career and Status, representing your profession, public image, and status. The eleventh House is the House of Friendship and Groups, representing your social life, friendships, and groups. The twelfth House is the House of Spirituality and Karma, representing your subconscious mind, spiritual life, and karma.

Understanding the Aspects

The third thing to understand in astrology is the Aspects. Aspects are the angles between two planets in the birth chart. The aspects have a significant influence on how the planets interact with each other and how they influence your life.

The most important aspects are the Conjunction, Opposition, Trine, Square, and Sextile. The Conjunction is when two planets are in the same sign and degree, representing a powerful combination of energies. The Opposition is when two planets are in opposite signs, representing a conflict or tension between them. The Trine is when two planets are 120 degrees apart, representing harmony and ease of energy flow. The Square is when two planets are 90 degrees apart, representing a challenge or obstacle to overcome. The Sextile is when two planets are 60 degrees apart, representing opportunities and possibilities.


Astrology is a vast subject that requires years of study and practice to master. However, understanding the basics of astrology can help you gain insights into your personality, relationships, and life path. By consulting with an expert in Nashik, you can get a personalized and detailed analysis of your birth chart, which can help you make informed decisions and achieve your goals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *